One meal Tuesdays

Eat Less.  We can say it, we can even try it.  Can we sustain it?  In the Muslim religion part of the reason they fast at Ramadan is to understand what the less fortunate are going thru. It is not a bad idea, however like XMAS, Ramadan has also become polluted.  In most countries its 30 days of partying after sundown and gluttony.

However it would do all of us all good to go one day light.  I propose as I have been doing for the last few years having one day where you just have one meal.  I am not putting restrictions on the meal, but you will come to realize you can survive on one meal.  The secret for me, is to hydrate and stay busy. So my tuesday’s are my busy days, and my evening meal is my one meal.

About hamvelji

Have been promoting live less, do more since 1996. Changed my views as I became a parent and realized I could help the world by shaping my children's philosophy of life.
This entry was posted in philosophy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment