Its doable.

So I went shopping like I do everyday, and today I picked up a steak, sweet potato, mushrooms and salad.  I also donated $1 to the feed the hungry campaign.  According to the program a $1 feeds four.

This created a great meal for two of us, plus we have mushrooms for omelets and roasted sweet potatoes and salad for another couple of meals. Now in America there is no reason for someone not to be able to shop everyday and buy just what they need.  Shop for food as needed, creates less waste.

So living healthy, cheap, and less is doable on a daily basis.

cheapcollage

About hamvelji

Have been promoting live less, do more since 1996. Changed my views as I became a parent and realized I could help the world by shaping my children's philosophy of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment