Clothing

Why do we have do many clothes? I look at my wife’s closet and I cannot fathom her wedding all these clothes on one year.  Yet she and my daughter’s keep buying clothes on a weekly basis.  How did our society get here. 
I can state I don’t need another piece of clothing ever. 
Even if I do, it would be because a piece is worn out and discarded.  If you are like me, you are finding even with this rule, I don’t need replacements.  I have too many clothes.
I haven’t bought clothing in years and yet I still have suits and shirts I haven’t worn in years. 
Something must change in our society and I have no idea how to do it.  What programmed my wife and then my kids into buying clothes all the time, is the program I need to eliminate. 
Ask yourself how important is the piece of clothing you haven’t worn in years?

About hamvelji

Have been promoting live less, do more since 1996. Changed my views as I became a parent and realized I could help the world by shaping my children's philosophy of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

