One bag shopping.

To begin, we had recommended reusable bags years ago. Its nice to see they have made the rounds. Now that people are using them it has created a new way of thinking. One bag shopping.
I take one bag and it forces me to buy only the stuff I need. I find I don’t buy unnecessary things due to the lack of space. It is also healthier to buy food you will consume immediately. However there will always be big box stores for those who want to save money. Sure its economical but it tempts you to buy bigger bundles, thus you consume more. I like choosing the serving size I want.
We have always been against big. Big packaging maybe economical, may also save on paper waste, however it is promoting more consumption. Human nature makes people consume more when they have bigger portions. 
I also believe if you bought 5lbs of cheese you are going to consume 5lbs of cheese. Or else you will consume 3 and throw out 2. 
One bag shopping is not economical, but it is living less. Its living fresh and healthy. I also find it is economical because I am buying less and consuming less. I am going to try it and see if my grocery bills are going down.

About hamvelji

Have been promoting live less, do more since 1996. Changed my views as I became a parent and realized I could help the world by shaping my children's philosophy of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

